California  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/02/07, 6:18 pm

Legal Question


Prenuptial Agreement

I will get married soon but I want to have a prenuptial agreement where both of us will have TOTAL separation of everything. I know that I can download an agreement online and sign it without a lawyer BUT I am not sure whether it would hold up in a court of law… I am aware that not having a lawyer has chances of having trouble in the future but since we are not negotiating anything I still want to take this risk. If it is possible to have an agreement without a lawyer, what are the steps I have to take to be sure it would hold up in a court of law? Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search