California  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/24/02, 11:11 am

Legal Question


re-imburse med. bills no receipts

My ex wife has just informed me that she wants to be re-imbursed for half of the childrens medical, and insurance costs she has paid since February. I asked her to send statements and I will pay half, also I offered to pay the insurance payments from here forward. She wants to be re-imbursed in a lump sum, she cannot provide receipts and threatens to take me to court if it's not paid immediately, this is a difficulty as I am partially disabled, do I have a right to a more timely request? I don't mind paying, but this was sudden and unexpected.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search