Legal Question in Family Law in California

My ex stated on health insurance for our son that I am the step mother, and I am the biological mother. This prevented me from health providers communication re son. I ordered records and found out.

Asked on 8/11/12, 9:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

B. Stuart Walker Law Office of B. Stuart Walker
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A certified copy of the birth certificate showing you as the mother presented to the health insurance company should take care of this problem.

Read more
Answered on 8/12/12, 4:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now