California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
7/03/09, 10:21 pm

Legal Question


fmla

i requested fmla to take care of my mother in California I live in Iowa. After I returned my employer requested multiple documents including flight information, food receipts, gas receipts during my trip with her to prove I was with her. My mother is on disability and receives food stamps. Some of this information I am not comfortable sharing with my employer and I feel it is a invasion of privacy. I am not being reimbursed for this trip so I feel they are preying a bit. Are we required to provide anything besides a medical certificate to ''prove'' our illness or where we were.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search