California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
5/04/09, 1:31 am

Legal Question


Pregnancy Discrimination

I am in my 6th month of pregnancy and the manager of the restaurant I work in told my that beings how they had to give someone a raise to take over my job when I go on leave I had to take a demotion from crew chief back down to server. I was also told that I was only entitled to 6 weeks leave after my baby is born before I could be replaced permanently. The company I work for is a corporation that owns over 10 restaurants, mostly franchised IHOPs. I was just told about the demotion today over the phone because it was my day off. Can they legally demote me and cut my pay?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search