California | Medical Leave
Legal Question
returning to work after maternity leave
i had my baby in sept and my disability payments are now over and its is december. so i could technically go back to work right? i discussed going back to my job in january with my manager and she said that was fine. a month later i was told i was not allowed to come back untill february because they have no hours to offer me untill then. i was also told that its not their fault i got pregnant by the assistant manager. i felt as if that statement was discriminating against me eventhough the owner and manager said they never said that. i want to know exactly what my rights are returning to work. are they allowed to tell me i cant come back untill february when i want to come back in january? and also how many hours are they required to give back to me?


