California  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
5/21/09, 6:49 pm

Legal Question


attempted murder

oct 4,1983 I was shot by a man who was released on parole from the criminally insane prison. They thought I would not live to testify so he was returned to prison on parole violation for doing the exact same thing that put him in prison.

He was doing PCP and I was working in a bus depot. He was off parole and free two years later. I am on perm disability and my life is ruined. Can I demand he be tried for attempted murder at this time? This happened oct 4, 1983 Man who shot me is named Billy Ray Carter. He got out on parole one day from calif state prison in vacaville and the next day got his gun from pawn shop did some pcp and set out to rob someone. It just happened he picked me. Many days I am bedridden. I am doing life and he is the free. I have no idea who to ask and how to approach this. I was 26 at the time I was shot To top it off I had no insurance so noone would operate. I laid on bed at hospital for eight hours bleeding internally with massive injuries. I was left to scream in pain for 8 hours before they could find someone who would operate on me after being shop by a 38 special with a hollow point bullet crossways through the chest. Is there any help for me?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search