California  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
11/08/05, 11:36 am

Legal Question


Federal - Subpoena Out of State?,Top on Award?, Power of Attorney

Federal Court Case, approx. 15 defendants

1. If I give power of attorney to another person (not a lawyer) can they conduct the case pro-se in my place?

2. Can I bring charges of perjury,falsification of evidence in the Federal court or must it be Civil Rights violations only?

3. Can people be subpoened from outside of the state where the Federal case is being held and be compelled to appear?

4. Can each defendant be sued individuially according to their part in the offenses & is there a top dollar figure per individual or a top dollar figure cumulatively for all parties in the case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search