California | Federal Tort Claims
Legal Question
i felt victimized by the police, should i talk to somebody about this?
police pounded on door non-stop at 10:25PM, did NOT say that it was the police. i assumed it was a burglar, got my gun for protection, it accidentally went off, causing a hole in the ceiling. police demanded to search my home stating they had a seach warrant for arrest, forcing my wife, young children and myself to stand outside our home in the cold for all the neighbors to see. it turned out police had the wrong person. shouldn--name removed--they have to pay for the ceiling fixture? the gunshot would have never went off if the police had never showed up pounding on our door? PLEASE PLEASE let me know.


