California  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
10/16/07, 8:49 pm

Legal Question


Stolen Camera

I recently filed a claim with Transportation Security Administration (TSA) after my camera was stolen from my luggage after I checked it in. I just received a letter from TSA stating that my claim was denied. They said that ''TSA is precluded from paying claims where the claimed loss was not a result of the negligence or wrongful act of its employees.'' They said I could file suit in a US District Court, but they don't think it would be successful. What do you think?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search