California  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/20/08, 8:04 pm

If you are called to be a witness in a civil case, must you consent?

My question is, in a civil case, can a witness be subpoenaed, or can a person be forced to testify, like in a criminal case? Or can you legally decline to be a witness?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search