California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/19/10, 1:08 pm

Legal Question


A dear friend lost her husband two years ago to the senseless and unprovoked violence of a mentally ill man. To add to emotional devastation, the loss of her husband has left her financially ruined. The mentally ill man's father is wealthy. The father provided the finanical support for his mentally adult son to live alone and unsupervised in a condo in the community where my friend and her husband lived, which subsequently allowed him to be in a pulic location, a post office, where he murdered my friend's husband without warning. Can she sue the father of the mentally ill man for damages that came as a result of his putting his son into that community unsupervised? And if so, do you have a list of attorneys that would handle that type of case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search