California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/20/08, 12:06 am

Legal Question


demurrer

The defendant's lawyer sent me a notice telling me that I had not responded to his demurrer and motion to strike and therefore he would request the court to strike my complaint(in a civil case) without being given a chance to amend. I was never served these motions. Infact this notice is the first correspondence I got form the lawyer since I filed my complaint. What is my next move.

Thanks

Z Dan


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search