California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/16/01, 12:06 am

Legal Question


Neighbor's Dog Barks Continuously

My neighbor leaves her dog outside all day while she's gone. It has barking fits lasting from 15 to 90 minutes continuously! I have a home office so I'm here all day. I started filing complaints with the Dept of Animal Regulation 3 years ago, and have also had an Animal Regulation mediation hearing with the neighbor. Nothing's changed, and bottom line on Animal Regulation, though it is presumably their job, they have been 100% ineffective.

I've been way too patient, and must take a more aggressive approach. I have witnesses, I have hours of video of the dog barking, and a declaration from my therapist regarding emotional distress.

Besides sueing the neighbor for 1)breaking the law regarding the relevant municipal code, 2)harassment, and 3)intentional infliction of emotional distress, are there any other causes of action you can think of that I can add to those in this situation?

Thank you very much!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search