California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Out of State suit for Probate Fees
I was independent executor of my brother's estate in Texas. I executed the estate and after several hearing, defeated a claim for $75K. I reside in California and flew back to Tx, 13 different times. After I distributed every thing to Sister-in-law, Niece and Nephew, all have refused to pay balance of statuory probate fees and Admin. cost. My brother first e-mailed me in Califorina and we discussed my being executor, I was in California when I agreed to be his executor and thus he so listed me in his Last Will and Test. Can I file suit for the balance owed in California, where I agreed to be the Executor or must I file in Texas???


