California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/27/05, 12:14 pm

Legal Question


Stolen Property

My son 17, borrowed a video camera from a kid at his high school. The camera was in my sons possession when it was stolen while on the school grounds. I offered to pay for half, but the kid was not satisfied and said he will take it to court. Does he have grounds? Is the worst that could happen is I'd have to pay anyway (beside maybe missing some work)? Can a minor even file a suit? He said his parents don't speak English, so they've never contacted me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search