California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My wife and her sister in law own a house together, we bought my sister in law out back in 2003, we paid her 225,000 and had her sign a quitclaim deed and had it notarized. We never filed the new deed. My sister in law got into a bar fight back in 2007 and is now being sued. She lost one of her homes and the other is in pre forclosure. My question is the house we bought her out of in any trouble due to the law suit? We never filed it due to property tax reasons. (California)


