California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
10/22/03, 4:18 pm

Legal Question


exclusions for employment

A few years ago I trained for a health care position and s completed the course in flying colors . A few months later I was convicted of an offense (mitigating circumstances around it; burglary, and I had no way to defend myself) I was denied state certification due to this. Is there a statute of limitations on this I can wait on? I was told I might be able to override this with character references and letter of explanation of circumstances. This took place in 2000.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search