California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
4/09/09, 7:53 pm

Legal Question


Filing a possable case against a clinic

On March 3rd 2009 I went into a clinic to get a check up. They did a urine test and found that I had a UTI, they did not do a pregnency test and refused to give me a pap smear because of the UTI and high blood pressure. I got the prescreption for the UTI and 3 hours later I had to go to the ER, due to the fact that I was in labor, but had not known that I was pregnent. The doctors in the ER thought I had a UTI as well. Just after midnight I gave birth to a stillborn baby girl. Despite my mistake of not going to the doctors sooner, would I be able to get a case against the clinic for not giving me what I came in for in the first place, a pap smear? could I sue, if not for the medical bills, then for emoctional distress for myself and the father, and the chost of cremation of my full term child?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search