California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/27/09, 7:13 pm

Legal Question


I have a green card though asylum. I have never left the country nor renewing my old national passport. Since I am going to apply for the Citizenship this December, I am worried that I've lost my birth cert but I don't think that's required right? What is usually the time frame to get naturalized? When I get the US passport, can I go back to the country of prosecution to attend a wedding and the passport won't state that I obtain it through asylum, right?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search