California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Immigration Issue involving re-entering US
I'm a 17-year old pianist that has been invited to play in Kiev, Ukraine. My family are immigrants from Canada, and as of now, are still in the immigration process. My Mother just received her work permit, and we are waiting for the GreenCard. I have to play in June, and our Lawyer thinks this is not enough time to get my papers in order for me to be able to re-enter the country after the trip. I will be traveling with my Aunt, who is a Citizen of the U.S. , and i wonder what can be done to either to receive permission to travel or some/any kind of exemption in this case. I need to be gone for a week in Ukraine. What is your Suggestion?


