California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
4/12/05, 3:53 am

Legal Question


second ( parallel) H-1b

What is the procedure and conditions for applying for a second H-1b visa ?

I am currently on H-1b with company A and will be transferring my visa to company B. The company A is still interested in giving me some part time work as consultant. What will be the procedure for it and are there any conditions that need to be met to be eligible for the second H-1b ? Also how soon can I start to work on this second H-1b after applying for it ?

Thanks in advance for your reply.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search