California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
2/24/09, 5:00 pm

Legal Question


Wrong situation

What to do if immigration thinks I

used my F1 visa only to enter US to

obtain a benefit (get married to USC

to get a GC) ?? which ISN'T TRUE.

I came on F1, but as a result of a bad

economical situation I could't afford

to register for classes. Years later I

met my husband and we married.

Now we have been married for 5 yrs

and I am very upset because we

went to the interview and the officer

only asked me questions particularly

about fraud, didn't ask about the

relationship only for our names and

B-days and parent's names and did

not give me any answer only wants

me to mail the I-20's


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search