California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
8/17/04, 1:19 pm

Legal Question


Auto Accident--I was Hit, taken to hospital, truck towed--what now?

I was driving to work in my truck when I was suddently hit by a car. There wasn't a stop sign or anything--the car just hit me from behind. I managed to control my truck from flipping over but blacked out afterwards. A man that works on the railroad helped me gain consciousness again. One of the CHP officers on the scene yelled that I must have been driving drunk since I am Mexican. To clarify, I was not drinking and would never drive drunk--much less to work.

I was taken by ambulance to the local hospital, given morphine, and was told to call my regular doctor on Monday. I did so, CT scans were ordered and I was told to rest at home The problem with resting at home is that I do not have a union at work. I am afraid that even through I have a doctors note I will be fired. I cannot afford to lose my job.

In regards to the accident, should their insurance cover all the damages--hospital, towing of my truck, not being able to go to work, etc? In regards to work, can I do anything if they do fire me?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search