California | Insurance Law
Legal Question
insurance coverage and liability
Paid insurance for years and the first time I made a claim and it's ''denied'' I have a 17 yr. old son with a learner's permit and ''stole the key from his Mom's purse and got into an accident. He was hit by an 18 wheeler on the side behind the driver's side. The vehicle is totaled. Good thing he's OK. Insured driver signed an exclusion on the policy with the minor as one of the excluded drivers. The point is, isn't it the vehicle that's really insured and not the driver? Besides, isn't the vehicle considered stolen? What about the other driver/vehicle, any liability?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


