Legal Question in Insurance Law in California

My wife was falsely accused by an insurance company for an accident that she was not involved. The insurance company neither bothered to ask their policy holder (their insured driver) for the correct identification of the other driver such as license plate number of the vehicle, the driver license number, and proof of insurance nor they conducted a thorough investigation. Instead, we were bombarded with their threatening mails by their affiliated company, Credit Collection Services, and asking us for money. After several phone calls, the company only provided us the location of the accident. By the way, they identified the color of vehicle "green", which we never owned a green color car. It turned out to be our previous address which we moved out over four years ago. I and my wife had to go in the neighborhood and find out what exactly happened. After encountered several people in that neighborhood, some even did not appreciated, we finally found out who actually was involved. Their insured drive who used to be our previous neighbor falsely gave my wife's name to the insurance company.

Asked on 3/12/13, 8:20 pm

Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What is your legal question?

Read more
3/13/13, 11:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now