California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
7/09/09, 1:21 pm

Legal Question


What does it mean granting exclusive rights?

What does it mean when a company asks me to for grant ''exclusive rights'' for them to copy, sell, and promote my copyrights?

Does it mean that if I agree to this, even I, the copyright owner, are no longer allowed to copy, sell, or promote MY OWN copyrights anymore as long as I am bound by their agreement?

If that's what it means, how are they going to or how would they enforce it if I do any of the above anyway because there's no where in the agreement that mentions what would happen.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search