California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
1/05/06, 8:23 pm

Legal Question


Ownership of images or likenesses

Do people under California state law own their image or likeness if they are not public figures? Specifically, can you post a picture of a person in a public place without their permission? If you did so, would they have a cause of action against you if you posted their picture in a public place without their permission?

Please let me know, and thanks for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search