California  |  International Law

question bubble
8/18/09, 6:19 pm

Legal Question


What do my business partner and I need to market and provide management consulting and traning services to US clients?

My partner and I who have been providing professional services to Canadian companies (based on a book he has authored) for some time. However, now we are exploring an opportunity in the US (CA, specifically). Can we enter on the premise of marketing our services, and then to deliver those same services just with our passport? Do we need to incorporate a entity in the US?

Is there much we need to change in our engagement letter/short contract or our more lengthy master services agreement? I'm not sure of much in this realm, other than I know I'm uninformed.

Should I should be asking this of a US or Canadian based lawyer?

Regards,

Gordon


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search