Legal Question in International Law in California

I am a student in Southern California. While studying abroad in Australia, a drunk student also studying abroad in Australia, from New York, assaulted me while I was asleep. We've returned back to the United States. Can I sue that person for medical expenses that I'm still incurring in the United States?

Asked on 6/20/13, 6:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, but unfortunately only in Australia or New York.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/13, 7:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now