California  |  Investment Law

question bubble
1/22/10, 2:34 pm

Legal Question


I borrowed 10K from my 403-B annunity n 2008. The company states I missed a payment in 2009 and considered the loan defaulted as of 12-21-09 and issued a 1099-R for the balance of the loan. They are also stating that I must still re-pay the loan as it is not a distribution form my account, but a loan from the company!

After speaking to the IRS, they lady and I both concurred that this would cause a double taxitation, now and i the future when I retire.

What do I do, as the company is sure they are correct to 1099-R and bill me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search