California | Investment Law
Legal Question
Forced to invest
I was contracted by a company as a Software development director. During that time the company had some tax problems and needed to raise money. They asked me to purchase shares. The manager of the LLC was the one that contracted me and always commented that he felt his managing staff should drink from the same poison. I felt compelled to invest for fear of being politcially incorrect. Is there any recourse to at least complain about the matter or even regain my investment?


