California | Investment Law
Legal Question
have too people investing in my company 10,000 dollars the company so far I've invested about 10,000 myself and is not making any profit and is a lost right now with out more funds>
what should the contract consist of or need to protect both sides
thanks!
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Any contract should cover all representations, warranties, rights, remedies, protections, disclosures, ownership, control, management, profits, losses, liabilities, investments, returns, stock issuance, insurance, termination, dispute resolution, etc, etc. You haven't even said whether you already formed a corporation yet. I will not allow my clients to operate as a 'partnership', whether formally or informally. The liability risks are entirely too great. You know enough to ask about the problem but, thus, not nearly enough to deal with it properly. That is what lawyers are trained to do, effectively. No amount of 'hints and tips' from here is of any real value to you, unless you already knew how to make use of them. A little money spent now protecting yourselves from litigation is better than a lot of money spent later on litigation over issues and disputes not covered properly. If the business isn't worth spending the money to protect it in this contract, it probably isn't worth investing in. It's a tough call when you aren't making money, but...
If serious about getting counsel to do this, feel free to contact me. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Offices of H.M. Torrey
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Grenville Pridham
Tustin, CA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
Mark A. Tepper P.A.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-11
Search Questions and Answers


