California | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
Can I be arrested for arguing with a girl inside of a classroom after she called me stupid?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Joe Dane |
It depends on what was said during this argument and how heated it got.
If you said anything that could have been construed as a criminal threat - something that conveyed the threat of an immediate infliction of bodily harm or death with the intent that the listener treat it as a real threat - then yes, you can be arrested, charged and prosecuted.
Ordinarily, verbal arguments that don't include such threats or any physical confrontation are not something that would get you arrested. Without knowing all the details, that is a general overview. If you were arrested or are under investigation as a result of this argument, seek a consultation with a criminal defense attorney in your area. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Law Office of Joe Dane
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 988
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Attorney & Counselor At Law
Laguna Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 461
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-08-25
Diamond & Associates
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-07-06
Law Office of Tina Chen
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-29
LAW OFFICES OF BARRY I. BESSER
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-12
Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 125
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Practice of Scott Irvin Brear
Redding,
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-21
Search Questions and Answers


