California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/31/09, 6:36 pm

Legal Question


Isn\'t blackmail illegal? I had filed an appeal for my unemployment benefits about a month ago. I received a call from my former employer wanting me to withdraw my appeal or he\'ll turn over a video recording to the authorities showing me participating in illegal activities (which is impossible for him to really have because I don\'t do anything like that). What can I do about this from a legal standpoint?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search