California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Commission and withholding information
I recently resigned and at that time I was told that I would recieve a breakdown of what was owed to me as far as my Dec and Jan commissions. I have not received this information I have requested it and was told they would let me know and came back to me and told me that they would not give me the information I had requested and would not pay me any of the commission that was due to me until the end of the 90 day period(which is covered in their compensation agreement under termination and commission). The agreement also states that if they do not recieve payment within 90 days of my leaving the company they will not pay it at all. Is this legal? Can they not provide me with information regarding my back due commission and numbers?


