California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Employment law
I am a salaried Employee for a retail store. i am a manager along with 2 other managers in the same store. I have been there for 13 months. Over that time the company has done many questionable things that ineed answers to. Many times i am scheduled to work a 13 hour day without the opportunity to take breaks. This happens a minimum of 1 to 2 days a week. The policy is that a manager must be in the store the entire time and the other 2 managers seem to take a lot of days off on the same day.i am noever compensated for the overtime or given my legal meal breaks. Next, the store was closed on Easter.It was one of my regular days to work. My salary was doced for that missed day of work even though I am salaried. Next, Payroll has made errors on checks, not even printing check on time and we have to wait up to 2 weeks before their errors are corrected to get paid. No interest is ever added in. Next, They offer training classes but i have to go to them on my day off and not get another day off in its place. If they are out of town i have to pay my own transportation to get there and then i am scheduled the next day to work. I did not use my personal days last year and wanted to include them on vacation but was docked.


