California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/04/10, 6:18 pm

Legal Question


I am a Financial Advisor with Edward Jones Investments and I am about to leave them for a different firm. In my contract with Edward Jones I have signed a contract that indicates I have to pay back 75000 in training fee if I leave Edward Jones within 3 years of my employment. I like to know if this Missouri law can be enforced in California since I am a CA resident. Can they come after me asking for 75000 training fees? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search