California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/04/10, 7:56 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

I have a couple of friends who are Costa Rican. They had been working for an american (software development) , with a contract, and a couple of weeks ago, they received a termination letter. The issue is that the American doesn't want to pay them their vacation/salary.. They want to know if they can establish a lawsuit against him (them being Costa Rican and him being American) here in the USA. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search