California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/20/09, 2:45 am

Legal Question


Hi,

I plan to switch to a new job, but wanted to avoid having to repay my sign-on bonus. The contract says that I do not have to repay my bonus after 1 year on the job. Can I give my 2 weeks notice two weeks prior to my anniversary date, or I have to wait after the anniversary date to give my 2 week notice. I'm working in California and not sure if labor law for different states are the same for this case.

Thanks!

Mike


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search