California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/30/10, 11:48 am

Legal Question


I am in HR at an online advertising company. A disgruntled sales rep resigned today and starts working for a competitor on Monday. She informed me that she "had already reached out to all of her clients to let them know she was leaving, who she was going to work for and to please continue to work with our company."

We have signed non-disclosure and proprietary agreements but nothing is specific to this.

Is it legal for her to have contacted her clients while on our company payroll? What is our recourse?

Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search