Legal Question in Employment Law in California

My job requires a note from a doctor if more than 3 days from work are missed, and also another doctor's note stating the employee is able to return to work.

Does the company have to reimburse the employee's expense for the co-payments to see the doctor?

The employee would have to see the doctor twice: 1. note stating the type of illness, and 2. a return visit for the doctor to state the employee can return to work.

Asked on 5/09/13, 11:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
5/09/13, 11:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now