California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Can you tell me labor law for California employees ?
alternative schedule 12.5 hour shift, did law change to overtime after a 40hour work week vs 8 hour day? Can staff sign waiver to work the alternative schedule?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Raphael Katri |
Generally speaking, overtime must be paid for any work beyond 40 hours/week notwithstanding the implementation of a valid alternative workweek schedule, or lack thereof. Moreover, recent changes to Labor Code Section 511 may have certain impacts on the validity of a properly adopted alternative workweek schedule.
That said, there is simply not enough facts in your question to warrant a full and complete response to your particular situation and inquiry. I strongly suggest that you contact a local employment attorney to discuss your situation in greater detail. If you are located in the Los Angeles area, feel free to contact my office to discuss the specifics of your matter. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13880
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10408
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2060
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Joseph La Costa
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Search Questions and Answers


