California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/30/02, 1:14 pm

Legal Question


Medical Termination

My doctor has prescribed that I take 2 weeks off of work due to medical illness. My employer has told me that she is going to make a decision whether she is going to terminate my employment due to this absence. I have been with the company for 30 days, and though I do not have medical insurance with the company, I am eligible for state benefits.

Is it legal for my employer to terminate me for a doctor prescribed leave?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search