California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/03/09, 3:57 pm

Legal Question


Non Compete

I was laid off after 21 years with a software company and had to sign a non compete agreement to receive my severance pay, my question is:

in CA what does a non compete agreement restrict me to? For example is it possible for me to take a job at a compeditor? If I start my own business and my previous employer customer contact me from general advertising is that unlawful?

Please help clarify what the law say about non compete agreements in CA.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search