California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/17/07, 8:16 pm

Legal Question


Part time employee overtime

I work for am employer who makes all new employess sign a paper regarding a 10 hour shift, meaning they can work 10 hours a day without receiving overtime pay. Most employees are part time, but everyone must sign this paper as part of the hiring paperwork process. Is this legal to have to work 10 hours in one shift and not be paid overtime for anything over 8 hours?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search