California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/22/09, 6:02 pm

Legal Question


I quit my job due to verbal abuse and intimitating circumstances with the one and only other employee in our office. This person would have temper tantrums and scream at me or ignor me, make mean comments, slam doors (once causing an item on the wall to fall on my head). I brought it up to my employer and nothing was changed. She made statements like "one of us is going to have to leave". Many other comments and situations caused me to believe my days were numbered. I had been there a year (and 5 other employees came and went) before she came on board and there were no issues until her. I was denied unemployment and I want to appeal and win. Any suggestions?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search