Legal Question in Employment Law in California

I sent my resignation letter via my work email and cc to my personal email. My boss says I can't use my personal email because the information is not mine personally. Is this true?

Asked on 4/19/13, 6:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Perry Law Offices of Charles R. Perry
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your boss is incorrect. Your resignation letter directly impacts your employment relationship with your employer. You are entitled to keep a copy.

Read more
Answered on 4/20/13, 12:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now