California | Employment Law
Legal Question
termination due to injury
52 yo male lithographer employed at major print shop in SSF.Injured at work but still functional and working. Employer is forcing me to do lifting that injured to begin with me yet again. Shifting of other less senior employees would benefit me but they are unwilling. Good employee record with great attendance and work ethic plus I am senior printer over all others. Now they claim if I cannot do the lifting then they will terminate me. 25 year employee at this shop. Do I have any recourse but to agree to literally injure myself again?


