California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/22/10, 11:43 pm

Legal Question


Our next door neighbors (shared walls - townhouse) are heavy marijuana users. The smell from their pot use permeates through the vents and into our home, giving us headaches. Our main concern is for our two year old, we don't want him exposed to it.

We've had local PD out several times and have filed numerous complaints with the property managers. PD and property managers now say there is nothing they can do because the neighbors have acquired a prescription.

I don't have a problem with medical marijuana but am vehemently opposed to exposure for my toddler.

The property managers have offered to let us move to a new townhouse but it would be at our expense. Do we have any rights or protection? We'd like the property managers to pay for movers.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search